Welcome!

Welcome all to my new blog.  I hope you enjoy reading my musings as much as I enjoy writing them!

It’s the day before Thanksgiving and a good opportunity to give some consideration to what I’m grateful for.  I have a wonderful, supportive family, some living close by and some  far away.  For those far away – we keep in touch via email, social networking sites, and the occasional text message.  How fortunate are we that our world provides us these various methods of communication?  I know more about what’s happening with my family and friends than ever before, and I appreciate that.

I am also grateful for all of the wonderful clients I have come to know this past year.  I had a fabulous time working on their projects, which became “our” projects as they are a culmination of the efforts of so many people.  Thank you for allowing me to spend time with you and to influence the design of your new homes.

 This was a difficult year for many and I am fortunate to say our business is healthy and on track.  We are hoping to move our showroom and office location sometime in the next year, and I will keep you posted about how our efforts are progressing.

I could go on indefinitely about all that I’m grateful for, but this is my first blog and I don’t want to put anyone to sleep!  🙂  I wish for everyone a very happy holiday season and a safe one as well.

Best wishes,

Katrina

~ by Katrina on November 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
